Standing Backwards on the Scale

 Day 9 on REV
Fascinating
I haven’t known my actual weight for years. I don’t care about it. Don’t tell me how much I weigh…

I know when I have been eating wrong. It shows pretty quickly on me. I have my “barometer” clothes that get tight and tell me to smarten up. But just for you and your curiosity, weigh-ins are a requirement of this program. I kind of hate you for that, but I understand that most programs are B.S. and you’ve been sold down the river in the past. So just for you, I am putting it all out there. La la la la la! I can’t hear you reading it off of my bio on our web page!

That’s why I step on the scale backwards.

The problem is that Shannon who took my OFFISHUL weight couldn’t hold back a smile. It is a good thing she has a sense of diplomacy or I might have had to kill her for revealing my weight. Instead, she asked if I would like to know the difference between week one and two.

…hmmm…okay…fair enough. (I’m expecting 4 pounds here.) What’s the difference?

“Almost 10 pounds”…. Say what?

I’ve seen these kinds of losses with customers I have worked with and the brides-to-be for Altered last summer. But Moi? It’s not like I have a ton of weight to lose. I know full well that I am in what is considered a “normal” range for my height, and that I will weigh a bit heavier than my peers because of the muscle mass I have developed over years of training.

I had that much to lose? That, as Spock would say is “fascinating.”

Breakfast: None (coffee)

Lunch: 2 Brussels Sprouts with Butter Sauce and Ranch

Dinner: 1 Fiesta Blend, 1 Sicilian Blend on mixed greens with Ranch dressing

Snacks: None

Beverages: Black coffee, diet soda, distilled water

Exercise: None – a well-earned rest day!

You can check out and sign up for the Walk the Walk challenge here.

Want to know more about how Personal Trainer Food can help you with your weight loss goals? Drop me a line at jan (at) personaltrainerfood.com. 

Leave a comment